Cosplay New Zealand
Hi there! This forum has now moved over to Facebook. You can find us by searching for 'Cosplay New Zealand', or going to https://www.facebook.com/groups/cosplaynewzealand/

We'll see you there.
Cosplay New Zealand
Hi there! This forum has now moved over to Facebook. You can find us by searching for 'Cosplay New Zealand', or going to https://www.facebook.com/groups/cosplaynewzealand/

We'll see you there.
Cosplay New Zealand
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeHome  PortalPortal  GalleryGallery  RulesRules  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

YAP - Yet Another Photographer

View previous topic View next topic Go down
MessageAuthor
YAP - Yet Another Photographer
Post By Azback. 10/03/14, 06:41 am

Hi, and yup I'm yet another photographer who has come in search of folk to collaborate with on cosplay shoots. I'm an experienced hobbyist photographer but I have not done a cosplay shoot before, either formal or candid at events. My interest in cosplay has only been piqued after an impromptu shoot I did with a friend where we started out with regular portraiture and headshots we also did a 'just for fun' DC comics themed shoot. Not cosplay as such (no replication of costume, just characterisation and the use of DC characters logo tee shirts as token nods). Now we have a full on Punisher shoot in the works where we will go for more authentic costuming and maybe some pyrotechnics etc!

Anywho, I am based in Lower Hutt, I'm a stay at home dad for the mean time and spend my spare time (such as it is) on my photography hobby and sometimes moonlight as an utterly inept videographer simply by virtue of being known as "the guy with a dslr that shoots video" to my actor friends who dabble in short films.