Cosplay New Zealand
Hi there! This forum has now moved over to Facebook. You can find us by searching for 'Cosplay New Zealand', or going to https://www.facebook.com/groups/cosplaynewzealand/

We'll see you there.
Cosplay New Zealand
Hi there! This forum has now moved over to Facebook. You can find us by searching for 'Cosplay New Zealand', or going to https://www.facebook.com/groups/cosplaynewzealand/

We'll see you there.
Cosplay New Zealand
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeHome  PortalPortal  GalleryGallery  Latest imagesLatest images  RulesRules  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Anyone have a decent anime/manga/figurine collection?

View previous topic View next topic Go down
MessageAuthor
Post By Des. 09/05/11, 05:53 pm

I think i should first mention that I am currently studying Visual Arts at AU, and my final project is based around japanese pop culture in the form of a commercial publication. One of the sections of this book is going to be about how anime is having an effect on New Zealand and western cultures, and i was thinking that if i could get a photo of a nice manga/anime/figurine collection, it would correspond well with the article i am to write up. If you've got craploads of anime posters on the walls as well, that would be ideal.

So if anyone in auckland thinks they have a decent looking collection and is willing to let me intrude upon your property to take some photos for this mock publication of mine, it would be really appreciated. I offer expensive treats and many thanks for your kindness.